Where the words are

https://candidnadi.wordpress.com

DSCN4116Our lunch things are all the company I have as
I try to get to where the words are.
It’s not my usual chair but somehow the soft cushion of the seat
is a welcome relief from the hard wood I was used to.
The chair across from me sit in silent disapproval while
I stare out the window.
The fresh scent of rain wafts in making the curtains dance. Outside,
the dogs duck around trees and houses trying to find shelter while fat
brown frogs leap about on the grass.
I will the words to come.


In response to Writing 101: Day Eight: Death to Adverbs

Today’s Prompt: Go to a local café, park, or public place and write a piece inspired by something you see. Get detailed: leave no nuance behind.

Today’s twist: write an adverb-free post.

Express your feelings here (just be polite, thoughtful and respectful)

