Why Do YOU Blog? Part 2

DSCN2524

What comes first, the content or the title?

I don’t know about you but I get a bit of both. I might think about a title for a topic first and write a content that, to my mind at least, befits that title. At other times, I might think up what I think is (ahem) amazing content, write it out and an apt title appears. Magically. Like a genie out of a lamp. Oh, if only…

Every post I have written has been a difficult process. Demanding words, the right words that correctly describe the emotion, the experience that I am trying to convey. Words that when put together with other words actually make clear sentences that actually make sense. And what’s more, I have found that there are a lot of words in the English language. Fact.

Alright, I am sure that there are a lot of words in any language but the English language has words, spadefuls of them that describes one thing or means the same thing and any one of those words forks out into countless meanings. Conundrum.

Of course, the search for the right words, the drafting of sentences, teaches me, grows me. Yes, I did sign up for a blog to improve my knowledge, understanding and usage of the English language. And I am glad I did.

Ultimately, we each have (maybe not so) very different and deeply personal reasons why we blog.

Click here to take the poll and use the comment box below to share your own experience with your blogging journey. For more stories from other envelope pushers, click here.

 

Express your feelings here (just be polite, thoughtful and respectful)

