The Word

Holy Bible

DSCN2676

That is all I see.
A lone candle burning away the darkness.
Flames spark brightly.
Lighting my way as I take a step.
Then another.
And with each step I take,
the flame burns brighter.
stronger.
Its fiery tongue
is all I hear;
a still small voice,
like a thundering waterfall.
Pours into me with wise counsel
gently commanding
declaring truth into my life
and insights that grows
deep inside me
with fierce Intensity.
until all I know
is Him! Burning away the darkness.

 

Read John 1:1-5

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Word

Express your feelings here (just be polite, thoughtful and respectful)

