Writing Challenge: The Butterfly Effect

I work half-day on alternate Mondays. It was on one of those Mondays that I found it. Or it found me. A book. But not just any book. This one was a bestseller back in the 90’s – Awaken the Giant Within by Anthony Robbins – and yet still so relevant, even now. A book I have always wanted to have, to hold, to devour.

From the very first sentence, I was hooked, I was inspired. To let go of the past, enjoy the present and be passionately excited about the future.

Ah, the future. Oh what boundless, limitless, endless possibilities. But today, today I set goals for that future. That is the decision I have made, today.

Oh, of course I have always set goals. And struggled to keep them. Easier to have them fall on the wayside. But not anymore. No, not when I have awaken the giant in me. I dare to dream big dreams.

I now have and enjoy clarity. The next five, ten, even twenty years no longer seem daunting, instead, they are filled with an adventure waiting to be lived. My adventure, my life, my destiny.

We were meant to be, this book and I. In the words of Robbins himself, “You see, I believe I know who you really are. I believe you and I must be kindred souls. Your desire to expand has brought you to this book.”

Avante!

Express your feelings here (just be polite, thoughtful and respectful)

